“I have loved this piece for probably sixty years…”

“I have loved this piece for probably sixty years, and about forty-five years ago my wife and I used to read these poems to each other when our kids were young.”

“I have loved this piece for probably sixty years, and about forty-five years ago my wife and I used to read these poems to each other when our kids were young.”

Hugh Humphreys on Spoon River Anthology:

“I have loved this piece for probably sixty years, and about forty-five years ago my wife and I used to read these poems to each other when our kids were young.”

Hugh Humphreys brings the characters and words of Edgar Lee Master to life in his production of Spoon River Anthology about the citizens buried in the graveyard of Spoon River, who have riveting stories to tell of their lives, their failures, their loves, their philosophies, their triumphs, their conflicts, their secrets, and their crimes.  

Coming Sat, June 15 at 8pm and Sun, June 16 at 3pm – Spoon River Anthology at the Earlville Opera House – a benefit for EOH and the National Abolition Hall of Fame

Leave a Reply

